Ellen Wagner

The idea to start my own business as a Diversity Coach arose not only from a deep desire for change in society, but also from very personal needs. As an adopted child and thus the only BIPoC member in my white family, I experienced early on the barriers encountered by a person who is perceived as different and as foreign. At the same time, in straddling both worlds, the opportunity arose for me to look at both perspectives and identify causes. I realized that a balancing act can basically also be a bridge that unites two seemingly opposing worlds.

By starting to see my difference as an advantage, I created opportunities for myself that had previously eluded me. After completing a master’s degree in business psychology and other positions such as lecturer at the IST School of Management, I finally moved to Princeton, New Jersey in 2019 with my wife and our daughter.

Here I founded cross cultural bridges – wagner coaching LLC, intercultural diversity coaching and workshops for individuals and companies in Germany and the greater USA.

My goal is to create a world, and especially a working world, where we learn to see difference as enrichment. A world where women and members of the BIPoC and LGBTQIA* community no longer have to raise their voices to highlight their value to our society.

A world in which equality will be so self-evident that one day my work will no longer be necessary.

Do you have questions about our services?
You can reach us by clicking on the button.

Do you have questions
about our services?
You can reach us by
clicking on the button.

My Team

Diversity needs a lot of competences to get involved. Get to know my team.

My Team

Diversity needs a lot of competences to get involved.
Get to know my team.

Ellen Wagner

(she/her)
Chief Executive Officer

Management of the company, moderation and facilitation of formats

Se MCCARTY

(they/them)
Chief Operating Officer

Responsible for all things scheduling, invoicing, and data management.

İlyas Kılıç

(he/him)
Chief Project Officer

Responsible for project planning, copywriting and editing

Marcel Adrien

(him/he/him)
Chief Technology Officer

Responsibility for software and hardware

My cooperation partners

Stronger together. Get to know the people I work with.

My cooperation partners

Stronger together. Get to know the people
I work with.

Sharon Hurley Hall is an anti-racism activist, author and educator, and diversity team leader at Omnis Education. She is committed to eliminating racism and is the founder and editor-in-chief of Sharon’s Anti-Racism Newsletter. In this online publication, Sharon writes about life as a Black woman in majority-white spaces and amplifies the voices of other anti-racism activists. She has written articles for businesses and non-profits that want to be authentic with their DEIB (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging) content.

The Impact Company is a Diversity, Audience & Culture consultancy that helps companies, startups and organizations increase the economic participation of BIPoCs and thus become more competitive. As a company founded and led by German BIPoC Expert:ins from the fields of Policy, Media, Marketing, Community Building, Operations, Product and Brand Management, The Impact Company specializes in guiding companies through cultural change towards Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI), Anti-Racism, Cultural Relevance and Purpose.

Cathérine Ngoli is a consultant for organizational and human resource development. As an expert in inclusive leadership, diverse teams and inclusive employer branding, she supports companies in, design and implementation of D&I corporate strategies and of human resources and leadership programs.
She wants to create space for inspiration and representation to motivate every company and every person to fully realize their own potential.

Thomas Langnickel-Stiegler

Thomas (he/they) is a multilingual copywriter, brand coach – and tea expert. Due to his background in linguistics, Thomas is keenly aware of the role that language plays in the visibility, performance and representation of identity. Growing up in Germany in the 90s as a homosexual male, Thomas’ uniquely uncompromising way of communicating his own identity early provided him with first-hand experience with the stigmatization of marginalized groups.

A specialist in all things language, Thomas has since made it his mission not only to challenge the corporate world to become more inclusive, but also to enable companies to adapt their style guides, and their corporate discourse, in order for everyone who identifies as LGBTQIA+ to feel represented. Thomas’ ultimate goal is for people to feel confident in the use of a more gender-inclusive or gender-neutral language in their everyday lives, not only in a professional environment.

Michele Mees and Pascale Ameye have made it their mission to promote inclusive attitudes and behaviors and to provide equal access and opportunities for all.
The co-founders of Inclusion Now have lived in several countries and gained experience not only as training content writers and trainers, but also as coaches and keynote speakers. DEI experts have lived in several countries including France, Germany, Italy, and Spain, giving them global experience on topics such as inclusive leadership, inclusive networking, and community building.

Romy is Yoga Health Coach, a conscious leadership, yoga and mindfulness coach and motivational speaker. She empowers people to create a complete practice of consciously leading their lives so they can do their work in the world. Romy is an expert at customizing and facilitating training sessions, physical activity breaks and mindfulness sessions at conferences and workshops.

Laura Gehlhaar

was born in Düsseldorf in 1983 and studied social pedagogy and psychology in the Netherlands and Berlin. In 2008 she came to Berlin for a job in gerontological psychiatry. In 2014 she completed a mediation and coaching training (univ.) and now works as an author, consultant and speaker. She advises companies and gives lectures on inclusion and accessibility. In September 2016, her first book “Kann man da noch was machen?” was published by Heyne Verlag.

Andrea Kahlenberg is a trained business coach, business mediator and systemic consultant with over 20 years of experience in the field of “Systemic Change and Leadership”. Her focus is on sustainable transformation and cultural diagnostics. The focus is on the dovetailing of business strategy, human resource structures and decision-making processes in companies. She advises companies on successful and sustainable change – a matter of the heart for her!

Photo: Tanja Deuß, knusperfarben.de

Jo, Saskia and Mirjam from the organizational consultancy It’s about Leadership combine the systemic view of the individual with the systems theory view of companies and organizations. They think about the person AND the context. The teams AND the organization. Together with the people in charge, they create structures and systems that enable personal responsibility and self-organization.

LGBTQIA* Safe(r) Place – Come as you are

My workshops, coaching sessions, and this website support everyone in their individual identity discoveries. As a Black, queer woman in the professional world, this is especially true for me in the LGBTQI* community.

Welcome Lesbians, Gays, Bisexuals, Transgenders, and Queers/Questionings + and every­one outside and between.

Ellen Wagner

Die Idee, mich als Diversity Coach selbstständig zu machen, entsprang nicht nur aus dem tiefen Wunsch nach Wandel für die Gesellschaft, sondern auch aus ganz persönlichen Bedürfnissen heraus. Als adoptiertes Kind und somit einzige BIPoC Angehörige in meiner weißen Familie erlebte ich früh die Barrieren, die einem Menschen begegnen, der als anders und als fremd empfunden wird. Gleichzeitig entstand für mich im dem Spagat zwischen beiden Welten die Möglichkeit, beide Perspektiven zu betrachten und Ursachen zu erkennen. Ich erkannte, dass ein Spagat im Grunde genommen auch eine Brücke sein kann, die zwei scheinbar gegensätzliche Welten miteinander vereint.

Indem ich begann meine Andersartigkeit als Vorteil anzusehen, schaffte ich mir Möglichkeiten, die mir bislang verwehrt geblieben sind. Nach einem Masterstudium in Wirtschaftspsychologie und weiteren Stationen wie z.B. als Dozentin an der IST Hochschule für Management, zog ich schließlich im Jahre 2019 mit meiner Frau und unserer Tochter nach Princeton, New Jersey.

Hier gründete ich cross cultural bridges – wagner coaching LLC, interkulturelles Diversity Coaching und Workshops für Privatpersonen und Unternehmen in Deutschland und im Großraum USA.

Mein Ziel ist es, eine Welt und insbesondere eine Arbeitswelt zu schaffen, in der wir lernen Andersartigkeit als Bereicherung zu sehen. Eine Welt, in der Frauen und Angehörige der BIPoC und LGBTQIA* Community ihre Stimme nicht mehr erheben müssen, um ihren Wert für unsere Gesellschaft hervorzuheben.

Eine Welt, in der Gleich­berech­ti­gung so selbstverständlich sein wird, dass meine Arbeit eines Tages gar nicht mehr notwendig sein wird.

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Leistungen?
Sie erreichen uns über einen Klick auf den Button.

Sie haben Fragen zu
unseren Leistungen?
Sie erreichen uns über
einen Klick auf den Button.

Mein Team

Diversität braucht viele Kompetenzen, die mit anpacken. Lernen Sie mein Team kennen.

Mein Team

Diversität braucht viele Kompetenzen, die mit anpacken.
Lernen Sie mein Team kennen.

Hewan Zemichael

(sie/ihr)
Chief Operating Officer

Verantwortlich für Kund*innenkontakt, Projektkoordination und Terminplanung

Elja Krützfeld

(they/them)
Chief Design Officer

Zuständig für Visuelles und Content

Marcel Adrien

(er/ihn)
Chief Technology Officer

Verantwortlich für die IT

Annette Jall

(sie/ihr)
Chief Event Officer

Organisiert und koordiniert unsere Events

Meine Kooperations­partner*innen

Stärker zusammen. Lernen Sie die Menschen kennen, mit denen ich zusammenarbeite.

Meine Kooperations­partner*innen

Stärker zusammen. Lernen Sie die Menschen kennen,
mit denen ich zusammenarbeite.

Sharon Hurley Hall ist eine Anti-Rassismus-Aktivistin, Autorin und Pädagogin und Leiterin des Diversity-Teams bei Omnis Education. Sie setzt sich für die Beseitigung von Rassismus ein und ist die Gründerin und Chefredakteurin von Sharon’s Anti-Racism Newsletter. In dieser Online-Publikation schreibt Sharon über das Leben als Schwarze in mehrheitlich weißen Räumen und verstärkt die Stimmen anderer Anti-Rassismus-Aktivisten. Sie hat Artikel für Unternehmen und Non-Profit-Organisationen geschrieben, die sich mit ihren DEIB- und JEDI-Inhalten authentisch zeigen wollen.

The Impact Company ist eine Diversity, Audience & Culture Unternehmensberatung, die Unternehmen, Startups und Organisationen dabei unterstützt, die wirtschaftliche Teilhabe von BIPoCs zu erhöhen und somit wettbewerbsfähiger zu werden. Als Unternehmen, das von deutschen BIPoC Expert:innen aus den Bereichen Policy, Medien, Marketing, Community Building, Operations, Produkt und Brand Management gegründet und geführt wird, ist The Impact Company darauf spezialisiert, Unternehmen durch den kulturellen Wandel hinzu Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI), Anti-Rassismus, kultureller Relevanz und Purpose zu führen.

Cathérine Ngoli ist Beraterin für Organisations- und Personalentwicklung. Als Expertin für Inclusive Leadership, Diverse Teams und Inclusive Employer Branding unterstützt sie Unternehmen bei, Design und Umsetzung von D&I Unternehmensstrategien und von Personal- und Führungskräfteprogrammen.
Sie möchte Raum für Inspiration und Repräsentation schaffen, um jedes Unternehmen und jeden Menschen dazu zu motivieren die eigenen Potenziale voll auszuschöpfen.

Thomas Langnickel-Stiegler

Thomas (er/dey) ist ein mehrsprachiger Texter, Markenberater – und Tee-Experte. Durch seinen sprachwissenschaftlichen Hintergrund weiß Thomas um die Rolle, die Sprache für die Darstellung und Sichtbarkeit von Identität spielt. Aufgewachsen als homosexueller Mann im Deutschland der späten 90er- und frühen 2000-er Jahre, hat Thomas durch seine kompromisslose Art, die eigene Identität zu kommunizieren, schon früh Erfahrungen mit der Stigmatisierung von Randgruppen gemacht.

Als Spezialist für alles, was mit Sprache zu tun hat, hat es sich Thomas seitdem zur Aufgabe gemacht, nicht nur die Unternehmenswelt herauszufordern, inklusiver zu werden, sondern auch, Unternehmen dabei zu helfen, ihre Styleguides – und ihr Auftreten allgemein – anzupassen, sodass Menschen, die sich als LGBTQIA+ identifizieren, sich vertreten fühlen. Thomas‘ Ziel ist es, Menschen im Alltag zu befähigen, auch abseits von ihrem beruflichen Umfeld eine umsichtigere, gendergerechte oder genderneutrale Sprache zu verwenden.

Michele Mees und Pascale Ameye haben es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, integrative Einstellungen und Verhaltensweisen zu fördern und gleichen Zugang und gleiche Chancen für alle zu ermöglichen.
Die Mitbegründerinnen von „Inclusion Now“ haben in mehreren Ländern gelebt und Erfahrungen nicht nur als Verfasserinnen von Schulungsinhalten und Schulungsleiterinnen, sondern auch als Coaches und Hauptrednerinnen gesammelt. Die DEI-Expertinnen haben in verschiedenen Ländern wie Frankreich, Deutschland, Italien und Spanien gelebt und dadurch globale Erfahrungen zu Themen wie integrative Führung, integrative Vernetzung und Gemeinschaftsbildung gesammelt.

Romy ist Yoga Health Coach, Coach für bewusste Führung, Yoga und Achtsamkeit sowie Motivationsrednerin. Sie befähigt Menschen dazu, eine vollständige Praxis der bewussten Lebensführung zu entwickeln, damit sie ihre Arbeit in der Welt tun können. Romy ist Expertin für die Gestaltung und Moderation von Trainingseinheiten, Bewegungspausen und Achtsamkeit Sitzungen auf Konferenzen und Workshops.

Laura Gehlhaar

ist 1983 in Düsseldorf geboren und hat Sozialpädagogik und Psychologie in Holland und Berlin studiert. 2008 kam sie für einen Job in der Gerontopsychiatrie nach Berlin. 2014 absolvierte sie eine Mediations- und Coachingausbildung (univ.) und arbeitet heute als Autorin, Beraterin und Speakerin. Sie berät Unternehmen und hält Vorträge über Inklusion und Barrierefreiheit. Im September 2016 erschien ihr erstes Buch „Kann man da noch was machen?“ im Heyne Verlag.

Andrea Kahlenberg ist ausgebildete Business Coach, Wirtschaftsmediatorin und systemische Beraterin mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich „Systemischer Wandel und Führung“. Ihr Fokus liegt auf nachhaltiger Transformation und Kulturdiagnostik. Im Mittelpunkt steht die Verzahnung der Geschäftsstrategie, der Personalstrukturen und der Entscheidungsprozesse in Unternehmen. Sie berät Unternehmen zu erfolgreichen und nachhaltigen Veränderungen – für sie eine Herzensangelegenheit!

Foto: Tanja Deuß, knusperfarben.de

Jo, Saskia und Mirjam von der Organisationsberatung It’s about Leadership verbinden den systemischen Blick auf das Individuum mit dem systemtheoretischen Blick auf Unternehmen und Organisationen. Sie denken den Menschen UND den Kontext. Die Teams UND die Organisation. Gemeinsam mit den verantwortlichen Menschen schaffen sie Strukturen und Systeme, die Eigenverantwortung und Selbstorganisation ermöglichen.

LGBTQIA* Safe(r) Place – Come as you are

Meine Workshops, Coachings und diese Website unterstützen alle bei ihren individuellen Identitätsfindungen. Als Schwarze queere Frau im Berufsleben gilt dies für mich vor allem für die LGBTQIA* Community.

Welcome Lesbians, Gays, Bisexuals, Transgenders, and Queers/Questionings + and every­one outside and between.